Update

23 02 2009

These days I feel a lot like a giant sluggish cat. I spend most of my waking hours eating and lounging around, so much so that I’m beginning to expand and flow over all the horizontal surfaces at home. Picture cat-shaped oobleck.

And my daylight hours seem to have slipped away in the form of long afternoon naps on the floor. I guess I’ll miss waking up to find that someone has covered me with my favourite fuzzy blanket.

The most interesting happenings in my life nowadays can be summed up in the HDR pictures that I take. T_T

Just a day ago I went out with my maid to Little India and Vivocity. The sunset over Vivocity was so beautiful I couldn’t resist pimping making a HDR picture out of it.

The cable cars are a dead giveaway as to the location of this shot.

Check out the rest of my pictures at http://steelkokoro.shutterfly.com

I love shutterfly – what’s not to love about unlimited upload capacity! I don’t mind slow upload speeds as long as I can upload full-res versions of my pictures online.

I like Indian food.

As usual, I splurged on weird snacks at Mustafa before having a nice lunch of Indian food – Paneer Mutter and a butter Naan. The yellow liquid in the tall glass is almond milk, which was too sweet for me to consume more than 20ml without risking severe tooth decay. Oh and, sugar consumption does not cause diabetes. Diabetes results in the inability to process sugars, not the other way round.

I wonder if more people will start buying their magazines and watching their channel.

The National Geographic booth thing at Vivocity seemed somewhat semi-permanent so we (me and my newly camera-toting maid) waltzed in for a nice bout of phototaking.

Where NGC has its roots - 18th century cartographers.

Some things were rather typical of NGC.

The yin-yang balance upset.

Others were more…..exotic.

Equus....woodus?! Horse anatomy fail.

My maid spent quite some time trying to get a nice shot of this driftwood horse from Bali no thanks to all the inconsiderate people who kept blocking her way.

I need more interesting places to visit in Singapore before I leave.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

